Suffolk Vehicle Enthusiasts Club

Forthcoming Events 

* events on Multi Entry form * sent out in Febuary Newletter.

- for a late entry or  a cancellation please contact the  Events  Co-ordinator ian.leggett72@sky.com

Updated  Thurday 28th November  2019

SVEC Events  (club night dates starting at 7.30pm marked with blue tail. Numbered items refer to Multi Entry Form No.)

Thurs 12th December Christmas Social
2020 what's coming up  --  details will be on multientry forms February Newsletter
Thurs 30th Jan Ian's Video Night, Take Two
Thurs 27th Feb Tba
Thurs 26th March Talk by Brian Dyes of ITM, "Made in Ipswich"
Sat./Sun. April 4/5th Framlingham Country Show, Framlingham College *
Sun./Mon. April 12/13th Elveden Country Show Summerpits Farm *
Sun. 26th April Road Run, Drive it Day, Pub Lunch & visit to Leiston Long Shop *
Sun. 10th May Road Run, Parham Airfield Museum, 75th Anniversary end WW2 *
Sun 17th May Rickinghall Car Rally *
Sun. 17th May Clacton Car Show Plough Corner Little Clacton *
Sun. 24th  May Bardwell Cars on the Green *
Sat. 6th June Middleton Care Home , near Yoxford. Bring period memorabilia *
Sat. 13th June Somersham Wheelies Fete &  Classic Car Show *
Sun. 14th June Aldham Rally, White Colne near Colchester *
Sat. 27th June Chedburgh Fete. Theme "Super Heroes"  free refreshments *
Sat. 4th July Rendham Show *
Sun. 5th July Old Newton Dog & Country Show *
Sat. 11th July Grundisburgh Fete & Show *
Sat. 18th July Alderton Fete *
Thurs 23rd July Joint Pub lunch at Cockfield with Colne Valley Classic Car Club
Sun. 26th July  Classic Cars at Bridge  Garage Pettistree
Sun. 2nd Aug SVEC ANNUAL RALLY at HELMINGHAM festival of  Classic and Sports Cars
Sat. 8th Aug Mersea  Island Lions  Car Show, near  Colchester *
Sun. 9th Aug Alde Valley Car Show, Stratford St Andrew *
Sun 9th Aug PRE 1948 CARS ONLY Felixstowe  Museum *
Sun 16th Aug Stonham Barns Classic  Car Show *
Sun. 23rd Aug Groton Funday, 1 mile from Boxford *
Sun 30th Aug Thorpeness Cars by the Pavillion *
Sat 5th Sept Cavendish Fete, Cars on the Green *
Sun 13th Sept  Martlesham Heath Aviation Society Classic Car Day *
Thurs 17th Sept Grove Court Care Home , Woodbridge
Sun 20th Sept Road Run  Pub Lunch Langford Museam of Power, near Witham *
Sat 3rd Oct Ipswich Transport Museam, vehicle display ( only space for 6 vehicles) *
Sun 11th Oct Road Run   Hurricane Run, pub lunch, afternoon venue *
Sat/Sun 17/18 Oct Foxhall Park Country Show *

 

Other Events, for which you should make your own arrangement

Sun 28th June
Village Fete, Nedging Hall. Mrs P Gooderham 01449 740271